I’ll be at the SF IntegratED Conference with Alfie Kohn on Friday. Will you?

 

integratED logo2

Back when I published this post about the upcoming conference I’m attending, I didn’t know I’d also be at IntegratED on Friday, October 4th, too! IntegratED is the educational technology conference for educators and administrators who integrate technology into the classroom. It’s being held on Friday-Saturday October 4-5th at Sacred Heart Cathedral Preparatory in San Francisco. There are still some spots available (at 1pm on Wednesday, 47 to be exact), so register now  if this topic floats your boat!

I’ll be presenting with my Adobe colleague Rick Miller who is one of our North American Solutions Consultants. This means he knows everything there is to know about our software. Rick will be doing a demo project with Adobe Creative Cloud and I’ll be talking a  bit about creativity in K12 classrooms and sharing one successful model for supporting educators to integrate technology into their classroom.

Now I LOVE talking about creativity in K12 classrooms, but what really gets me bouncing in my Herman Miller is that Alfie Kohn is the keynote speaker at IntegratED! Alfie is the author of titles that nearly every progressive educator has on their bookshelf, including: The Case Against Standardized Testing, The Homework Myth, The Schools Our Children Deserve, Beyond Discipline, and Punished by Rewards. [Please do support your local, independent bookseller, even though I hyperlinked the titles to Amazon so you can read the reviews!] Alfie’s keynote is on Friday night from 6:00-7:30. Why not come for my and Rick’s presentation (3:45-4:45) and the vendor mingle (5:00-6:00) and then stay for the keynote address?

kohn book

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

